Primary tabs

Speeches of Key Officials

Click on the links below to view speeches for particular officials.
NASA Officials

  • Rex Geveden,  Deputy Director of MSFC (2003-2004); Chief Engineer, NASA Headquarters (2004-2005);
    Associate Administrator, NASA Headquarters (2005-2007)
  • Robert Gilruth,  Director, Space Task Group, Langley Research Center (1961-1962); Director, Manned Spacecraft Center (1962-1972)
  • George Mueller,  Associate Administrator for Office of Manned Space Flight, NASA Headquarters (1963-1969)
  • Homer Newell,  Associate Administrator, NASA Headquarters (1967-1973)
  • Samuel C. Phillips,  Apollo Program Director, NASA Headquarters (1964-1969)
  • Abe Silverstein,  Director, Office of Space Flight Programs, NASA Headquarters (1958-1961); Director, Lewis Research Center (1961-1970)
  • Wernher Von Braun,  Director, Marshall Spaceflight Center (1960-1970); Deputy Associate Administrator for Planning, NASA Headquarters (1970-1972)
  • Speeches of Miscellaneous Officials

For complete biographical information on each of these individuals, see